Meet the Team

We have chosen to work at The Woods at Willowcreek because it fulfills more than our need to make a living, it fulfills our desire to serve others.

Sun Wds Laarni Small

Laarni Small

Executive Director

Laarni moved to the U.S. from the Philippines in 2009 and joined The Springs Living communities in Salem the same year. She holds a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration with a major in Marketing. One of Laarni’s favorite quotes is “Do small things with great love,” and you will find she lives this every day.

LSmall@thespringsliving.com

Wds Jackie Morrey@2X

Jackie Morrey

Business Office Manager

Jackie moved to the U.S. from Brazil in 1998 and and began working at The Woods at Willowcreek a month later. Jackie has been recognized by her peers with the Lillian Award, the highest honor of The Springs Living, by demonstrating the values of loving, compassionate service.

JMorrey@thespringsliving.com

Wds Rebecca Staggs@2X

Rebecca Staggs

Director of Community Relations

Rebecca is a die-hard Beaver fan and loves taking scenic photographs. She enjoys traveling and golfing with her husband, also her best friend. Rebecca is passionate about coming to work and being with the residents and her coworkers. She has been with The Springs Living since 2014.

RStaggs@thespringsliving.com

Wds Maria Cortez

Maria Cortez

Administrator

Maria has been with The Springs Living since 2014 and has been working with seniors for more than a decade. When not at work she enjoys hunting, camping and archery competitions with her husband.

MCortez@thespringsliving.com

Wds Hailey Marbach Dhs

Hailey Marbach

Director of Health Services

Hailey grew up in rural Ryan, Iowa and went to nursing school in Davenport, Iowa. After graduation, she followed a dream to move to Oregon and joined The Woods at Willowcreek in 2019. She enjoys time with family and friends and most things outdoors - hiking, boating, kayaking, you name it. Hailey also enjoys a good cup of coffee, craft beer, and interesting foods.

HMarbach@thespringsliving.com

Wds Melissa Lackey Rn

Melissa Lackey, LPN

Nurse

Melissa was born and raised in Arizona and moved to Oregon in 2014. Melissa loves the outdoors and taking care of others. Nursing is her passion and she believes also her “calling.” Before becoming a nurse, Melissa worked as a caregiver and a Medication Technician. Melissa joined The Springs Living team in Salem in 2019.

MLackey@thespringsliving.com

Wds Jack Sanchez@2X

Jack Sanchez

Resident Services Coordinator

Jack joined The Woods at Willowcreek in 2007. He’s passionate about helping the residents, their families and coworkers. He is known as “Jack of all trades” and lives the company tagline of making life “just a little easier here.”

JSanchez@thespringsliving.com

Wds Kayla Choban@2X

Kayla Choban

Resident Services Coordinator

Kayla started working as a caregiver in 2014. Over the course of her years at The Woods at Willowcreek she has been a Med Tech and Activity Assistant. In her free time, Kayla enjoys hiking and relaxing with her family and friends.

KChoban@thespringsliving.com

Wds Moria Rain

Moria Rain

Resident Services Coordinator

Moria moved to the United States in 1990 from the island of Chuuk in the Federated State of Micronesia. She is married with four children and seven grandchildren. Moria joined The Woods at Willowcreek in 2008 and continues to grow in her career. In her free time, she enjoys her family, church, and volleyball.

MRain@thespringsliving.com

Wds Gloria Vasquez@2X

Gloria Vasquez

Life Enrichment Director

Gloria has been in the healthcare field since 2004. She started working at The Woods at Willowcreek in 2008. When not working, Gloria enjoys spending time with her family including RV-ing with their seven kids.

GVasquez@thespringsliving.com

Wds Lucy Chavez@2X

Lucy Chavez

Executive Chef

Lucy has a passion for cooking. She has been working in residential care, preparing delicious meals, since 2003. Lucy also love dancing and walking on the beach with Chupitos, her cocker spaniel.

LChavez@thespringsliving.com

Sunwds Jeff Neseman@2X

Jeff Nesemann

Director of Plant Operations

Jeff is a Veteran who served in the U.S. Air Force for four years. He’s known to the residents and staff as “MacGyver” because he is so handy and clever. Jeff has been putting things in order at the two Salem communities since 2009.

JNeseman@thespringsliving.com

Career Opportunities at The Springs Living

The Springs Living exists to help residents their families and each other live life to its fullest. Learn more about the company’s mission, job openings, and career opportunities in your location.

Come work with us